The Chakras

Chakras are energy centres within our bodies. If you think of our physical body having a heart, lungs, legs etc then our energetic body's equivalent is the chakras!

Traditionally there are seven although there are actually hundreds and 12 is becoming more common!

Base Chakra

Our foundation, safety, security, abundance and a feeling of being grounded.
Body: adrenals, sexual organs (males), hips, back, legs, knees, ankles and joints
Colour: red
Location: in the pelvic area

Sacral Chakra

Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.
Also emotional stabilty, passion, creativity & focus.
Body: kidneys, lower back, sexual organs (females), bladder, and large intestines
Colour: orange
Location: approx 2 inches below the belly button

Solar Plexus Chakra

Our ability to be confident and in control of our lives.
stomach, gall bladder, spleen, liver, the skin system and muscular system
Colour: yellow
Location: just under your lower rib cage

Heart Chakra

Our ability to love, compassionate and caring
Body: thymus gland, heart, lungs, arms, and hands
Colour: green or pink
Location: centre of your chest

Throat Chakra

Our ability to communicate, positive self-expression and personal truth
Body: throat, neck, teeth, ears, and thyroid gland
Colour: blue
Location: throat area

Third Eye or Brow Chakra

Our ability to focus on and see the big picture. It's our intuitive centre where messages are received from the universe and guides.
Body: eyes, ears, pituitary gland, pineal gland, and nervous system
Colour: indigo
Location: between the eyes

Crown Chakra

Our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
Body: nervous system, pineal gland, top of the spinal cord, brain stem, pain centre and nerves
Colour: violet
Location: top of the head

Higher Chakras

There is a lot of mixed information out there about the higher chakras, this is what I feel they are.

8th Chakra

Our access to divine love and infinite power.

9th Chakra

Our soul's higher purposes - gifts and abilities can be accessed.

10th Chakra

Our connection to Earth's life force and the crystalline grid.

11th Chakra

Our ability to create magic & miracles. The chakra of the Shamans.

12th Chakra

The Universal unity of all that is. The chakra of mastery.

Internal Solutions Ltd - Trading as Hayley Lowe - Modern Day Mystic
Copyright © Internal Solutions 2017 - Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand